LANDFIRE Data Product Review Webinars


​Want to make a difference?  Data Produce Review!

LANDFIRE implemented a Data Product Review website last year -- a content management system that is designed to help people provide and collect issues or concerns with the Existing Vegetation Types, FBFM and rules, and unknown disturbances. We conducted several virtual workshops, and the feedback we received not only highlighted areas for improvement in LANDFIRE data but also resulted in excellent enhancements to the website.

From February through March 2017, LANDFIRE invites you to participate in virtual workshops that focus on EVT, FBFMs, and disturbances. Make a difference!

  • Webinars are structured around the data (Existing Vegetation Type and FBFM instead of geographic areas, and are organized for East, West, Alaska, and Hawaii. 
  • Each webinar is scheduled for three hours in length but may take less time depending on participants and discussion.

Click here for details and registration

Webinar Schedule Layer

Webinar Date


EVT/Disturbances West

Thursday 2/2/2017

11am to 2pm Mountain

EVT/Disturbances East

Thursday 2/9/2017

2pm to 5pm Eastern

EVT/Disturbances AK

Thursday 2/16/2017

10am to 1pm Alaska

EVT/Disturbances HI

Thursday 2/23/2017

8am to 11am Hawaii

FBFM/Disturbances West

Thursday 3/2/2017

11am to 2pm Mountain